menu

Mordus de l'hiver
Virtual activities

Mordus de l’hiver

  • From 6 February 2021
  • to 6 February 2021
  • saturday

This year, the Mordus de l’hiver event was held virtually. We’ve created 3 ways for snowmobile enthusiasts and history buffs to delve deeper into the world of renowned inventor Joseph-Armand Bombardier and his vehicles!

chevron

Interview with collector Jany Rochon

Watch and listen as Raphaël Bourgeois, head of collections, and Jany Rochon, one of the biggest collectors of Bombardier vehicles in Quebec (and Canada), discuss their passion for snowmobiles. Join them as they visit Rochon’s personal collection; discover how his passion began, how many vehicles he owns, and the furthest he’s travelled to pick up a new vehicle.

Entrevue avec Jany Rochon Icone__play-video.svg

Collectors Q&A

Every year, our collections department receives hundreds of questions. Raphaël Bourgeois, head of the collections department, and Guy Pépin, curator of a number of collections on Joseph-Armand Bombardier and his vehicles, answer your questions. Here are some examples: What’s a Mark 1? Which snowmobile models are the safest and least safe to ride? What year did the Ski-Doo® start using the Rotax® engine?

Réponses aux questions des collectionneurs Icone__play-video.svg

The Museum’s 50th anniversary quiz

Take the quiz designed in celebration of the Museum’s 50th anniversary. Do you think you can answer all 24 answers correctly? Only a true expert stands a chance. The quiz includes four categories: the life of Joseph-Armand Bombardier and his company, his industrial vehicles, the Ski-Doo® snowmobile, and naturally, the history of the Museum.

Subscribe to our newsletter

menu

Mordus de l'hiver
Activités virtuelles

Mordus de l’hiver

  • Du 6 février 2021
  • au 6 février 2021
  • samedi

Cette année, l’événement Mordus de l’hiver s’est tenu en mode 100 % numérique. Voici les 3 produits développés sur mesure pour les amateurs d’histoires sur le célèbre inventeur Joseph-Armand Bombardier et ses véhicules!

chevron

Entrevue avec le collectionneur Jany Rochon

Visionnez une discussion entre Raphaël Bourgeois, responsable des collections et Jany Rochon, l’un des plus grands collectionneurs de véhicules Bombardier au Québec, voire au Canada. Grâce à cette visite chez lui, découvrez, entre autres, comment sa passion a débuté, combien de véhicules comprennent sa collection et le lieu le plus éloigné où il est allé chercher un véhicule.

Entrevue avec Jany Rochon Icone__play-video.svg

Réponses aux questions de collectionneurs

Chaque année, notre département des collections reçoit plusieurs centaines de questions. Voici les réponses de Raphaël Bourgeois, responsable des collections et Guy Pépin, conservateur à quelques-unes d’entre elles sur Joseph-Armand Bombardier et ses véhicules. Découvrez, entre autres, ce qu’est un Mark 1, quel modèle de véhicule ils considèrent comme étant le plus et le moins sécuritaire ou encore en quelle année le moteur Rotax® a été introduit dans les motoneiges Ski-Doo®.

Réponses aux questions des collectionneurs Icone__play-video.svg

Jeu-questionnaire sur les 50 ans du Musée

Participez à notre jeu-questionnaire spécialement conçu afin de souligner les 50 ans du Musée. Est-ce que quelqu’un saura répondre sans aucune erreur à ces 24 questions? Seuls les plus grands connaisseurs peuvent y prétendre. Le jeu est divisé en 4 types de questions : la vie de Joseph-Armand Bombardier et son entreprise, ses véhicules industriels, la motoneige Ski-Doo® et bien sûr l’histoire du Musée.

Abonnez-vous à notre infolettre